IES Eligibility 2018 – Age Limit, Educational Qualification, Nationality

IES (Indian Engineering Services) is one of the toughest exams of India. If you are thinking to apply for IES then check the IES Eligibility Criteria before applying.

The Eligibility Criteria of IES 2018 are the required conditions that an applicant has to meet in order to be eligible for applying. These requirements are prescribed by the exam conducting authority which is UPSC (Union Public Service Commission). The conditions are related to age limit, educational qualification, passing exam marks, nationality, category etc.

If you want to apply for the IES Exam 2018 then you have to meet all the conditions to apply. If a candidate fails to meet any requirement of IES Eligibility Criteria 2018 then his/her candidature will be canceled at any stage of the IES Selection Procedure. To check IES 2018 Eligibility Criteria, go through the article.

Download IES Syllabus 2018 for your Preparation.

IES Eligibility 2018

IES Eligibility

Applicants can check all requirements regarding the IES Eligibility 2018 below.

Age Limit

The Applicants age must be between 21 to 30 years as per the requirements.

Recommended Articles:

Age Relaxation

The candidates belonging to the SC/ST/OBC/Ex.serviceman will be provided the relaxation in upper age limit as follows:

  • SC/ST Category – 5 Years
  • Ex. Serviceman – 5 Years
  • OBC Category – 3 Years
  • Domicile of J & K – 5 Years
  • Deaf‐Mute and Orthopedically Handicapped Persons – 10 Years

Educational Qualification

Applicants must be Graduate in B.Tech/B.E. from a recognized university or equivalent. M.Sc degree or its equivalent with Wireless Communications, Electronics, Radio Physics or Radio Engineering as special subjects also acceptable for certain services/posts only. For more information go to the link.

Popular Articles:


The applicant must be one of the following:

  • A citizen of India
  • A citizen of Nepal or a subject of Bhutan
  • A person of Indian origin who has migrated from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Kenya, Uganda, Tanzania, Zambia, Malawi, Zaire, Ethiopia or Vietnam with the intention of permanently settling in India.

Keep visiting for more and latest information about IES Exam and other UPSC Exams. Share this article on social media or with your friends and let them know about complete information of IES Examination.


Leave a Reply